As of late March, China, Hong Kong, USA, UK, Austria, South Korea, Australia, Germany, France, Italy, Japan, Canada, Russia, India, and Brazil have introduced some form of stimulus package to help mitigate the financial effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. The type of funds these countries are introducing into the global economy includes cash payments to citizens, funding of state, regional and civic governments, relief for small and large businesses, support for the medical community, and direct purchases of medical supplies